The Schedule of the Digital Orientalisms Twitter Conference 2019, #DOsTC

Today, I have the pleasure to announce the schedule of the Digital Orientalist’s Digital Orientalism Twitter Conference (#DOsTC) which will take place on June 1st, 2019. All times are given in Universal Coordinated Time +1 (UTC+1, alternatively known as British Summer Time, BST) in the first instance and are followed by China Standard Time (in red) and Eastern Standard Time (in blue) in parentheses.

It is important to note that whilst we will try to stick to this schedule there is a likelihood that some speakers may run into technological difficulties given the nature of the conference and its use of Twitter as a platform, as such the schedule should be viewed as a general guide to the day’s proceedings.


The Schedule of the Digital Orientalisms Twitter Conference (#DOsTC)

Opening Remarks

12.00-12.10 UTC+1 (19.00-19.10 CST, 07.00-07.10 EST)


Keynote Speaker

Lorna Richardson 12.15-12.45 UTC+1 (19.15-19.45 CST, 07.15-07.45 EST)


First Session

James Morris 12.45-13.00 UTC+1 (19.45-20.00 CST, 07.45-07.00 EST)

Yume from Tenjō no Ao 13.00-13.15 UTC+1 (20.00-20.15 CST, 08.00-08.15 EST)

English Translation of Yume’s paper 13.15-13.30 UTC+1

Discussion 13.30-13.45 UTC+1 (20.30-20.45 CST, 08.30-08.45 EST)


Second Session

Eric van Lit 13.45-14.00 UTC+1 (20.45-21.00 CST, 08.45-09.00 EST)

Dee Wu 14.00-14.15 UTC+1 (21.00-21.15 CST, 09.00-09.15 EST)

Adrian Plau 14.15-14.30 UTC+1 (21.15-21.30 CST, 09.15-09.30 EST)

Discussion 14.30-14.45 UTC+1 (21.30-21.45 CST, 09.30-09.45 EST)


Third Session

Ani Schug and Anoush Baghdassarian from Rerooted Archive 14.45-15.00 UTC+1 (21.45-22.00 CST, 09.45-10.00 EST)

Zack Chrisman 15.00-15.15 UTC+1 (22.00-22.15 CST, 10.00-10.15 EST)

Discussion 15.15-15.30 UTC+1 (22.15-22.30 CST, 10.15-10.30 EST)


Keynote Speaker

Simon Kaner 15.30-16.00 UTC+1 (22.30-23.00 CST, 10.30-11.00 EST)


Closing Remarks and Further Discussion

16.00-16.30 (23.00-23.30 CST, 11.00-11.30 EST)


 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: